top of page
Atterrissage élevé 1000x1000.jpg

VERSO

®

La prochaine phase du premier moniteur de performance au monde cliniquement validé pour le suivi de la hauteur et du nombre de sauts. VERT mesure désormais davantage, en suivant l'impact de chaque mouvement dynamique effectué pour suivre votre énergie, votre intensité, votre impact à l'atterrissage et plus encore. La même technologie utilisée par plus de 500 collèges, collèges professionnels et universitaires. équipes olympiques du monde entier, accessibles à tous les athlètes qui cherchent à mesurer leurs performances et à passer au niveau supérieur.  

 

199,99 $

L'application VERT

®

Fonction de saut

  • Nombre de sauts : Le nombre total de sauts au cours d'une séance principalement utilisé pour la prévention des blessures, similaire au nombre de lancers au baseball.

  • % du maximum : La constance et l’effort des sauts d’un athlète.

  • Meilleur: Le saut le plus haut que l'athlète a réalisé au cours de la séance.

  • Moyenne élevée : La moyenne des 25 % meilleurs de tous les sauts au cours d'une session.

IMAGE RÉVISÉE.png

Fonctionnalité d'impact à l'atterrissage

  • Catégories d'alerte :La fonctionnalité organise les impacts d'atterrissage en alertes faibles, moyennes et élevées.

  • Impacts à l'atterrissage : Chaque palier est affiché sur l'application. 

  • Vidéos: Contenu vidéo sur abonnement sur la technique de saut et d'atterrissage pour mesurer l'amélioration (à venir). 

Fonctionnalité des exercices

  • Test de lancement latéral : Cette évaluation est conçue pour mesurer la vitesse, l'explosivité verticale, l'endurance et l'efficacité des mouvements.

  • Test du bip vertical :Cette évaluation est conçue pour mesurer votre endurance verticale et votre régularité à l'atterrissage.

  • Test vertical debout :Mesurez votre hauteur de saut vertical debout.

  • Test d'approche verticale : Mesurez la hauteur de votre saut vertical d’approche.

Différences dans les tests verticaux.

TABLEAU DES DIFFÉRENCES_175.jpg
VERSO   :  Est un appareil portable discret qui mesure le déplacement vertical par rapport au centre de masse d'un athlète. Il suffit de clipser et de sauter pour des tests de combinaison et d'essai rapides sans aucun étalonnage entre les sujets.  VERT   est une unité de mesure inertielle (IMU) dotée d'un gyroscope 3X de très haute précision, d'un accéléromètre 3X et d'un magnétomètre 3X. L'algorithme exclusif de VERT mesure la vitesse initiale et l'impact à l'atterrissage avec plus de 53 calculs simultanés pour mesurer le déplacement vertical du centre de masse avec une précision de 96 %.  Outre la précision et le coût, le plus grand avantage du VERT   l'appareil est la capacité de collecter des données en temps réel pour l'analyse des performances et de la prévention des blessures.
 
Vertec : Le test Vertec slap stick est un excellent test de coordination et de timing, mais pas une véritable mesure de la performance verticale. La véritable performance verticale est une mesure du déplacement vertical par rapport au centre de masse d'un athlète.  Un inconvénient majeur des équipements Vertec est qu’ils sont encombrants et encombrants. On sait que les tests Vertec varient entre 3 et 6 pouces par personne.  La majorité des erreurs commencent par un toucher imprécis d'une main au début du test (certains athlètes sont entraînés à « ne pas toucher aussi haut » que la mesure originale afin de gagner quelques centimètres lorsqu'ils se contorsionnent pendant l'apex. de leur saut réel).  D'autres variations se produisent lorsqu'un athlète touche le bâton en montant ou en descendant depuis le sommet de son saut.  Afin d'obtenir un résultat parfait et précis au test vertical du slap stick, l'athlète doit être mesuré correctement suivi d'un contact parfait avec le saut et le slap stick.  Pendant le saut, l'athlète doit contorsionner son corps pour atteindre une extension parfaite bras/main avec un contact parfait du bout des doigts au sommet de tous ces mouvements.
 
Plaque de force : Les plates-formes de force ou plaques de force sont des instruments de mesure qui mesurent les forces de réaction au sol générées par un corps se tenant dessus ou se déplaçant dessus.  Les calculs de saut vertical à l'aide de plaques de force se concentrent sur le temps dans les airs entre le contact du saut.  Même si les plaques de force sont généralement limitées à une position fixe pour les mesures, elles ont été récemment remplacées par VERT   comme référence en matière de mesures de saut vertical en raison de sa précision.  Une bonne comparaison entre une plaque de force et un appareil VERT   consiste à faire rebondir une boule de bowling de 5 kg (plaque de force) sur un trampoline par rapport à un ballon d'eau de 5 kg (appareil VERT) sur un trampoline.  Le ballon d'eau ressemble davantage au corps humain en ce qui concerne le mouvement de lancement et de lancement. atterrissage (c'est-à-dire l'algorithme du périphérique VERT).  Ce qu'une plateforme de force ne prend pas en équation, ce sont toutes les variables d'un saut vertical du corps humain (et des parties du corps).  Un exemple est lorsque le pied quitte la plaque de force (ou les orteils) et que les calculs de la plaque de force décident de compter ce moment comme le lancement réel ;  il en va de même lorsque la personne atterrit sur la plaque de force et lorsque les orteils ou le pied complet atterrissent sur la plaque de force.  Ces différences apparemment mineures (et de nombreuses autres caractéristiques d'un saut humain) peuvent provoquer des écarts entre 1" et 4" à chaque saut.
 
Système vidéo:La capture de mouvement 3D (Mo-cap en abrégé) est le processus d'enregistrement du mouvement d'objets ou d'athlètes.  Il s’agit de l’un des moyens les plus précis de mesurer le mouvement humain par l’industrie biomécanique.  Le plus gros problème du suivi de mouvement 3D est son coût quasi prohibitif pour la plupart des installations : de tels systèmes coûtent entre 75 000 $ et 200 000 $ et peuvent être utilisés par des entraîneurs individuels pour jusqu'à 3 000 $ de l'heure.  Des études de validation remontant à 2014 ont comparé les appareils VERT avec un système mo-cap 3D (Kintrak) avec des résultats exceptionnels.  Le VERT  Le dispositif de saut était le plus précis par rapport à un analyseur de mouvement 3D Kintrak avec une erreur moyenne de -0,945 pouces (moins de 1") et, dans certains cas, plus précis qu'un système de mouvement 3D.

 

®

®

®

®

Pour les parents:

Pour les entraîneurs :

Témoignages

Karch Kiraly

Karch Kiraly

L'entraîneur-chef

Équipe nationale féminine de volleyball des États-Unis

"VERT nous permet de suivre nos charges d'entraînement d'une manière qui n'a jamais été faite auparavant. Cela nous aide à nous entraînerPLUS INTELLIGENT et mieux préserver notre ressource la plus précieuse : notreLES ATHLÈTES et leurSANTÉ

Karch Kiraly

Christa Harmotto Dietzen

Ancienne capitaine de l'équipe féminine de volleyball des États-Unis 

"Grâce à VERT, j'ai pu m'entraîner plus intelligemment,GÉRER monSAUT Chargez et prolongez ma carrière en me donnant l'opportunité de terminer ma carrière en représentant les États-Unis lors de deuxièmes Jeux Olympiques. 

Qu'y a-t-il dans la boite

(1) unité VERT (modèle #AGS), (1) chargeur VERT avec connexion USB, (1) ceinture VERT pour entraînement et entraînement. utilisation du jeu.  Téléchargez GRATUITEMENT l'application VERT sur iTunes.  

Spécifications techniques

  • Sans fil: Bluetooth 4.0 basse consommation (BLE)

  • Gamme: Ligne de vue de 100 à 150 pieds

  • Mode sac à livres: Une fonction de stockage de données qui collecte des données et se synchronise instantanément lorsque votre appareil se reconnecte à votre téléphone ou tablette.

  • Affichage :​Aucun affichage ; tous les affichages sont visuels sans fil sur l'application VERT.

  • Garantie: Garantie limitée de 6 mois.

  • Vie de la batterie: 3 à 6 heures selon l'activité.  Batterie rechargeable au lithium-ion.

  • Écart de température: Fonctionnement ou chargement : 32 F à 122 F (0 C à +50 C) ; Stockage : 32 F à 131 F (0 C à +55 C)

  • Capteurs : Accéléromètre 3 axes, gyroscope 3 axes et magnétomètre 3 axes.

  • Abonnement:6,99 $ par mois.  Comprend des sessions complètes de données historiques pour l'analyse et l'évaluation des performances. Les fonctionnalités de mesure supplémentaires incluentFonctionnalité d'énergie cinétique(en joules/lb) : accélérations maximales (Gs), accélérations maximales moyennes (Gs), % de contrainte (surtension faible et élevée en Gs/sec), mouvements par minute et nombre de mouvements.Fonctionnalité RUN : Force g moyenne par impact, énergie totale exercée, stress total de la course, répartition du stress par mile, surveiller le pourcentage de stress par mile.Fonction Puissance/Intensité : Nombre de mouvements de haute intensité, % de haute intensité explosivité moyenne par mouvement ; sachez combien vous faites d'exercice et à quel point vous êtes explosif en watts/lb.  Fonctionnalité % de contrainte : Nombre de mouvements de haute et faible intensité, changement de vitesse en temps réel ; (connaissez l'intensité faible et élevée du stress que vous exercez sur votre corps ou votre appendice).Caractéristique d'asymétrie : (nécessite 2 appareils VERT) Mesure d'asymétrie, charge de mouvement par appendice, asymétrie d'intensité par appendice, % de déséquilibre, symétrie corporelle pour des performances athlétiques optimales, données en temps réel sur l'asymétrie de mouvement pour la prévention des blessures.

Compatibilité

VERT  les produits sont compatibles avec ces appareils :

iPad mini (5e et 6e générations), iPad (5e-10e générations), iPad Air (4e et 5e générations), iPad Pro 9,7 pouces, iPad Pro 10,5 pouces, iPar Pro 12,9 pouces (1re et 6e générations ), iPad Pro 11 pouces (1ère - 4ème génération).

Compatible avec iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone SE (2e et 3e génération), iPhone X, iPhone XR, iPhone Xs, iPhone Xs Max, iPhone 11, iPhone Pro, iPhone Pro Max, iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPhone 13 mini, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro, iPhone 14 Pro Max. L'application VERT est GRATUITE depuis l'App Store (option pour plus de fonctionnalités avec abonnement), n'est actuellement pas disponible sur Android.

®

bottom of page

VERT | VERT

VERT

®

A performance tracker the measures the g-force of every movement you make including the impact on your body. Built on the same technology platform as the VERT   Team System used by over 350 colleges, professional & olympic teams worldwide. 

 

®

$149.99

Powered by G-VERT Technology

Canada Customers:

European Customers:

VERT  App 

®

Jump Feature 

  • Jump Count: The total number of jumps in a session primarily used for injury prevention similar to pitch count in baseball.

  • % of Max: An athlete’s jump consistency and effort.

  • Best: The highest jump the athlete has accomplished during the session.

  • Average High: The averaged top 25% of all jumps in a session.

Landing Impact Feature 

  • Alert Categories: Feature organizes landing impacts into low, medium and high alerts.  

  • Landing Impacts: Each landing is displayed on the app. 

  • Videos: Subscription-based video content on jump and landing technique to measure improvement (coming soon). 

Drills Feature 

  • Lateral Launch Test: This assessment is designed to measure speed, vertical  explosiveness, endurance and movement efficiency.

  • Vertical Beep Test: This assessment is designed to measure your vertical endurance and landing consistency.

  • Standing Vertical Test: Measure your standing vertical jump height.

  • Approach Vertical Test: Measure your approach vertical jump height.

Energy Feature

  • Landing Impact: Know how hard you are landing.  Provides each landing and peak acceleration as a g-force measurement (Gs).

  • Kinetic Energy: Energy that your body possesses in motion.  Know the total work from your activity and track your efficiency (joules/lb).

  • Movements: Count each dynamic movement (peak acceleraton) you make and the quality of that movement.  Get movements per minute including stress % (low & high surge in Gs/sec).

Run Feature 

  • Run impact: Know the average g-force of each foot strike/impact. 

  • Total Energy: See the total kinetic energy output by split and total run.  Know the total work from your activity and track your running efficiency. 

  • Speed Graph: See how fast you ran in MPH graphically

  • Monitor Stress: per mile splits, monitor stress % per mile and total stress % of run.

  • iOS GPS integration: Total distance, speed, route and pace.

Power/Intensity Feature

  • Intensity: Amount of high intensity movements including high intensity %.

  • Movement power: Average explosiveness per movement.

  • Explosive: Know how much you are exerting and how explosive in watts/lb.

Asymmetry Feature (COMING SOON!)

  • Appendage Asymmetry: Right vs. Left balance; movement load by appendage; intensity asymmetry by appendage.

  • Imbalance %:  Real-time right vs. left imbalance and graphical representation.

  • Real-time symmetry: Know you body symmetry for peak athletic performance.

Drills Feature (COMING SOON!)

  • Lateral Launch Test: This assessment is designed to measure speed, vertical  explosiveness, endurance and movement efficiency.

  • Vertical Beep Test: This assessment is designed to measure your vertical endurance and landing consistency.

  • Standing Vertical Test: Measure your standing vertical jump height.

  • Approach Vertical Test: Measure your approach vertical jump height.

Jump Rope Feature

  • Jumps: The total number of jumps in a jump rope session.

  • Jump/Min:  Jumps per minute.

  • Endurance: Timed jump rope session. Chose between 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes or endurance mode.

Asymmetry Feature (COMING SOON!)

  • Appendage Asymmetry: Right vs. Left balance; movement load by appendage; intensity asymmetry by appendage.

  • Imbalance %:  Real-time right vs. left imbalance and graphical representation.

  • Real-time symmetry: Know you body symmetry for peak athletic performance.

Stress Feature

  • Stress %: Know the percentage of high versus low stress movements during an activity.

  • Efficiency: Manage your movement efficiency by monitoring stress %.

  • Prevent injuries: Know the low and high intensity of each movement and the amount of stress you are putting on your body or appendage.

Differences in vertical testing. 

VERT  :  Is a discrete wearable device that measures vertical displacement from center of mass of an athlete. Just clip and jump for quick combine and try-out testing without any calibration between subjects.  VERT   is an inertial measurement unit (IMU) with a very high precision 3X gyroscope, 3X accelerometer and 3X magnetometer.  VERT’s proprietary algorithm measures initial velocity and landing impact with over 53 simultaneous calculations to measure vertical displacement center of mass to within 96% accuracy.  Besides accuracy and cost, the biggest benefit of the VERT   device is the ability to collect data in real-time for performance and injury prevention analysis.
 
Vertec: The vertec slap stick test is an excellent coordination and timing test but not a true measure of vertical performance. True vertical performance is a measurement of vertical displacement from center of mass of an athlete.  A major disadvantage of vertec equipment is that they are cumbersome and bulky.  Vertec tests have been known to vary as much as 3" - 6" per person.  Majority of errors begin with an inaccurate standing one hand touch at the beginning of the test (some athletes are trained “not to touch as high” on original measurement in order to gain a couple of inches when they contort their body during the apex of their real jump).  Other variances occur when an athlete touches the slap stick on the way up or on the way down from the apex of their jump.  In order to have the perfect and accurate slap stick vertical test result, the athlete must be measured correctly followed by a perfect jump and slap stick contact.  During the jump the athlete must contort their body to reach a perfect arm/hand extension with perfect finger tip contact at the apex of all these movements.
 
Force Plate:   Force platforms or force plates are measuring instruments that measure the ground reaction forces generated by a body standing on or moving across them.  Vertical jump calculations using force plates focus on air time between contact of the jump.  Even though force plates typically are limited to a fixed position for measurements, they have been recently replaced by VERT   as a gold standard in vertical jump measurements due to accuracy.  A good comparison between a force plate and a VERT  device is bouncing a 5kg bowling ball (force plate) on a trampoline vs. a 5kg water balloon (VERT   device) on a trampoline.  The water balloon is more like the human body in regards to movement of launch & landing (i.e. the VERT  device algorithm).  What a force plate does not take into equation are all the variables in a vertical jump of the human body (and body parts).  One example is when the foot is leaving the force plate (or the toes) and the force plate calculations decide to count that moment as the actual launch;  the same is for when the person lands on the force plate and when the toes or complete foot land on the force plate.  These seemlessly minor differences (and many other characteristics of a human jump) can cause the variances between 1"-4" on every jump.
 
Video System: 3D Motion capture (Mo-cap for short) is the process of recording the movement of objects or athletes.  This is one of the most accurate ways of measuring human movement by the biomechanics industry.  The biggest issue with 3D motion tracking are the near-prohibitive cost for most facilities: such systems cost $75,000 to $200,000 and can be used by individual trainers for as much as $3,000 per hour.  Validation studies dating back to 2014 have compared VERT devices with a 3D mo-cap systems (Kintrak) with outstanding results.  The VERT   jump device was the most accurate when compared to a Kintrak 3D motion analyzer with a mean error of -.945 inches (less than 1") and in some cases more accurate then a 3D motion system.

 

®

®

®

®

®

®

®

®

For Parents:

For Coaches:

Testimonials

“VERT allows us to track our training loads in a way that’s never been done before. It’s helping us train SMARTER and better preserve our most precious resource: our ATHLETES and their HEALTH.”

Head Coach

USA Women's National Volleyball Team

Karch Kiraly

"Because of VERT, I was able to train smarter, MANAGE my JUMP Load, and extend my career giving me the opportunity to complete my career representing the USA in a second Olympic Games. 

Former USA Women's Volleyball Team Captain 

Christa Harmotto Dietzen

What's in the box

(1) VERT unit (model #ROM), (1) VERT charger with USB connection, (1) VERT belt for practice & game use.  Download VERT app for FREE on iTunes.  Includes (6) month FREE subscription with detailed analytics and limited performance lab support; $6.99 per month thereafter.

Technical Specs

  • Wireless: Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy (BLE)

  • Range: 100-150 feet line-of-sight

  • Book bag mode: A data storage feature that collects data and syncs instantly when your unit re-connects to your phone or tablet.

  • Display:​ No display; all displays are wirelessly visual on VERT app.

  • Warranty: 6 months limited warranty.

  • Battery Life: 3-6 hours depending on activity.  Lithium ion rechargeable battery.

  • Temperature Range: Operation or charging: 32 F to 122 F (0 C to +50 C); Storage: 32 F to 131 F (0 C to +55 C)

  • Sensors: 3-axis accelerometer, 3-axis gyroscope and 3-axis magnetometer.

  • Subscription: $6.99 per month.  Includes complete historical data sessions for analysis and performance review. Additional measurement features include Kinetic energy feature (in joules/lb.): peak accelerations (Gs), average peak accelerations (Gs), stress % (low & high surge in Gs/sec), movements per minute and movement count. RUN feature: Average g-force per impact, total energy exerted, total stress of run, stress per mile splits, monitor stress % per mile. Power/Intensity feature: Amount of high intensity movements, high intensity %, average explosiveness per movement; know how much you are exerting and how explosive in watts/lb.  Stress % feature: Number of high and low intensity movements, real-time change in velocity; (know the low and high intensity of stress you are putting on your body or appendage). Asymmetry feature: (requires 2 VERT devices) Asymmetry measurement, movement load by appendage, intensity asymmetry by appendage, imbalance %, body symmetry for peak athletic performance, real-time data on movement asymmetry for injury prevention.

Compatibility

VERT products are compatible with these devices:

Compatible with iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone X, iPhone 8 and 8 Plus, iPhone 7 and 7 Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 6S and 6S Plus, iPhone 6 and 6 Plus, iPhone 5S, 12.9-in. iPad Pro, 10.5-in. iPad Pro, iPad, 5th generation, 9.7-in. iPad Pro, iPad Air and iPad Air 2, and 3 and 4. VERT App is FREE from the app store (option for more features with subscription).

®

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

2019 VERT

®